My Zazzle Crap

Many moons ago, I posted some skateboard designs that I put up on Zazzle. I posted them as an experiment to see how well things sold on their site. To my surprise….or non-surprise really….nothing sold. I did only post 4 different designs, so I guess the odds were slim that something would be purchased. I just thought it was worth a shot.

That was about 5 months ago so I completely forgot about the whole thing until last week when I got a random email from Zazzle saying that one of my products had been purchased. Low and behold…my experiment had worked….Finally! I was happy with my one one little sale. Even though I only made 10 bucks, it makes me feel good to know that I made some little skater out there happy. 🙂 Plus, it’s nice to know someone likes my designs. Havin’ someone purchase your art is a good confidence booster no matter what kind of art it is. It makes you feel appreciated and like all of the long hours you put in are worth it.

A few days after I got my first skateboard sale on Zazzle, another one came through…and then another….it was like people had suddenly discovered me! Don’t get too excited though, I’m not going to be a famous skateboard designer any time soon. The sales stopped at 3…which is good enough for me for now. I am just happy to know that I am able to sell things on their site. I’m assuming that the sales came because kids had put my skateboard on their Christmas lists, which is pretty cool! I feel so special 🙂

All these skateboard purchases have inspired me to created a few more designs. Check ’em out if you get a chance.

Leave a comment